Minutes of Special Called Meeting The Board of Trustees Center ISD, May 21

A special called meeting of the Board of Trustees of Center Independent School District (CISD) was held on Monday, May 21, 2018 beginning at 12:00 p.m. at Center Independent School District Administrative Office Building located at 107 Private Road 605 in Center, Texas 75935.


1. Call Meeting to Order and Establish a Quorum


Matthew Mettauer called the meeting to order at 12:01 p.m. and declared a quorum. 


Present: Greg Hubbard; Allison Johnson; Daphne LaRock; Casey Lout; Matthew Mettauer; Brett Scarber; Betty McDaniel, Director of Finance and James Hockenberry, Superintendent


Absent: John Henry Holloway


Visitors: Teresa Anderson, Special Education Director; Barry Bowman, CISD Athletic Director; Tina Byrnes, Southwest Foodservice Excellence; Matt Gregory, CHS Principal and Jake Henson, CMS Principal


2. Oath of Office


Joyce Permenter administered the Oath of Office to Brett Scarber.


3. Statement of Elected Officer


Brett Scarber was administered the Statement of Elected Officer.


Greg Hubbard arrived at 12:03 p.m.


4. Consideration to Appoint A Secretary of Board


A motion was made by Allison Johnson, seconded by Daphne LaRock to appoint Casey Lout as Secretary of the Board. 


The motion carried 6-0.


5. Executive Session


Matthew Mettauer called for an executive session at 12:05 p.m. under Texas Government Code §551.071, §551.072, §551.129 and §551.074 for consideration of employment of personnel and real property.