Minutes of Special Called Meeting May 14 The Board of Trustees Center ISD

A special called meeting of the Board of Trustees of Center Independent School District (CISD) was held on Monday, May 14, 2018 beginning at 8:00 p.m. at Center Independent School District Administrative Office Building located at 107 Private Road 605 in Center, Texas 75935.


1. Call Meeting to Order and Establish a Quorum


Matthew Mettauer called the meeting to order at 8:12 p.m. and declared a quorum. 


Present: Greg Hubbard; Allison Johnson; Daphne LaRock; Casey Lout; Matthew Mettauer and James Hockenberry, Superintendent


Absent: John Henry Holloway and Traci Willoughby


Visitors: Matt Gregory, CHS Principal


2. Consideration and Board Action to Accept the Resignation of A Member of the Board of Trustees


A motion was made by Allison Johnson, seconded by Daphne LaRock to approve the resignation of Traci Willoughby. 


The motion carried 5-0.


3. Executive Session


Matthew Mettauer called for an executive session at 8:13 p.m. under Texas Government Code §551.071, §551.072, §551.129 and §551.074 for consideration of employment of personnel, the appointment of a new Trustee and real property.


4. Open Session


The Board returned to open session at 8:51 p.m.  No action was taken in closed session.


4.1 District Employees and Officers: Texas Government Code §551.071, §551.072, §551.129 and §551.074


4.1.1 Employment of Personnel


There was no employment of contracted personnel to be considered.