Local Students Named to Dean's List at SFA

The following students have been named to the Dean's List at Stephen F. Austin State University for the fall semester:

Center, TX 

 Carley Diverdi, Nursing
 Juan Garcia, Art
 Yvette Garcia, Mathematics
 Yvonne Garcia, Music
 Madison Jones, Food and Nutrition Dietetics
 Ruben Landin, Accounting
 Diana Perez, Accounting
 Emily Rodriguez, Communication Disorders
 Kaleth Salazar, Nursing
 Josephine Sutis, Interdisciplinary Studies
 Raleigh Wilkins, Communication Studies

Joaquin, TX 

 Samantha Cheatwood, Accounting
 Caitlyn Gates, Interdisciplinary Studies
 Jordan Gray, Bus Comm & Corp Edu
 Allen Woodfin, Geography
 Ryleigh Yates, Marketing

Shelbyville, TX 

 Michael Elliott, Agri Engineering Technology
 Mallory Guillotte, Interdisciplinary Studies

Tenaha, TX 

 Joshua Hickman, Applied Arts and Sciences
 Dustin Knight, History
 Cinthya Leos, Interdisciplinary Studies
 Bianca Ramirez, Biology
 Sara Roberts, General Business

Timpson, TX 

 Stephen Burgay, Kinesiology
 Kristi Clifton, Social Work
 Margo Hooper, Agriculture Development
 Christin Lindgren, Bus Comm & Corp Edu
 Demarious Osby, Kinesiology


To be eligible for this honor, a student must be enrolled in 12 or more semester hours and maintain a grade-point average of 3.5.


The Light and Champion

137 San Augustine St.
Center TX 75935