Roughriders well represented in District 4A All-District selections

KeAmodre Redd Horace is named Offensive MVP for District 10-4A DII

The 2020 Center High School Roughriders football team was well represented in the District 10-4A DII All-District team — including the Offensive MVP for the district and several unanimous selections voted on in a tough district.

KeAmodre “Redd” Horace, senior running back for the Riders, was named Offensive MVP for the District, which ended up including the state championship Carthage Bulldogs.

Among unanimous selections from the 2020 edition of the Center Roughriders on the All-District First Team Defense were Colton Crawford and Marques Hall. Hall took first team and unanimous selection status for both the defensive back and kickoff returner.

Senior Jake Liker was also voted for the District 10-4A D II All-District Defensive Team as a linebacker.

Unanimous selections from the Riders team for All-District First Team Offense were Roderick Gardner and Christopher Evans. Also making the All-District First Team Offense was kicker Luis Gonzalez.

Senior Cale Henson, Roughrider offensive lineman, was named to the All-District Offensive Second Team.

Roughriders earning honorable mention status for the All-District Offensive Team were Jordan Patton, Steven Gipson, Ladarius Gipson and Jake Hanson.

Making the All-District Defensive Team from Center were JJ McCollister, Jermaine Preston and Alvaro Lopez. Roughriders earning Honorable Mention status for the All-District Defensive Team were Lacorey Buckley, Aidan Hagler and TJ Davis.

The Light and Champion

137 San Augustine St.
Center TX 75935