Teacher Appreciation Reception honors county educators

Shelby County teachers were honored last week at the Shelby County Chamber of Commerce 2021 Teacher Appreciation Reception. The event that has recognized Shelby County teachers for 30 years honored educators from all county campuses. 2021 Campus Teachers of the Year pictured are back row (left to right) John Jackson, Center Roughrider Academy; Keli Chandler, Excelsior ISD; Jennifer Magana, Center Middle School; Sheila Haddox, Shelbyville Middle School; Haley Woodfin, F.L. Moffett Primary; Pennie Ratley, Center Elementary School; and Lauri Sisk, Tenaha Secondary School. Front row (left to right) is Ashley Greer, Timpson Elementary School; Pam Franklin, Center High School; Maria Harkness, Timpson Middle School; Stacie Barr, Tenaha Elementary School; Dominique Roland, Shelbyville High School; and Mihaela Munday, Timpson High School. Not pictured is Lori Hall, S.W. Carter Elementary. Stacie Barr was named the Shelby County Elementary 2021 Teacher of the Year. Dominique Roland was selected as Shelby County Secondary 2021 Teacher of the Year. (Andi Foster/The Light and Champion)


The Light and Champion

137 San Augustine St.
Center TX 75935