Abigail Hooper named 2018 Poultry Festival Queen

2018 Coronation ceremony was held Saturday, Sept. 29

The 2017 Poultry Festival Queen, Macey Jo Hanson, presented her court of princesses Saturday night at the 2018 coronation ceremony. The court consisted of 10 candidates and their escorts.


Queen Hanson gave her farewell and three girls were chosen as the finalists for 2018 Queen. 2nd runner up was Princess Kalei LaRock, 1st runner up was Princess Caroline Scull and the crown went to Princess Abigail Hooper.


The candidates were Princess McKenzie Murry, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Mick Murry and escorted by Colt Leach. Princess Murry was sponsored by Raymond Motors. Princess Jasmine Cooks, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Robert King and Mr. Johnny Cooks and escorted by Kurtrick James Allen. Princess Cooks was sponsored by Mettauer Law Firm. Princess Mallory Fausett, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Randy Fausett and escorted by Dayton Bush. Princess Fausett was sponsored by Hometown Tackle and Marine.


Also Princess Rachel Powell, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Powell and escorted by Levi Harville. Princess Powell was sponsored by Advantage Forestry, Inc. Princess Jocelyn Berry, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Carlos Berry and escorted by Jayden Hicks. Princess Berry was sponsored by Hicks Mortuary. Princess Keelan Williams, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Darrell Williams and escorted by Keaton Watlington. Princess Williams was sponsored by Hot Headz Hair Studio & Noble Children’s Services.


Also Princess Kalei LaRock, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Daniel LaRock and escorted by Kutter Milford. Princess LaRock was sponsored by LaRock Consulting. Princess Makayla Mayo, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Matt Warr and Mr. and Mrs. Richard Mayo and escorted by Bobby Walker. Princess Mayo was sponsored by Wiggins Farm. Princess Caroline Scull, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Terry Scull and escorted by Logan Holloway. Princess Scull was sponsored by Bounds Insurance. Princess Abigail Hooper, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Jody Hooper and escorted by Brayden Strong. Princess Hooper was sponsored by River Gen Poultry Farm.


The children of the court were Ella Eaves, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Steven Eaves and Andrew Pinkston, son of Mr. and Mrs. Richard Pinkston. Faith Snider daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Hayden Snider and Blake Collard son of Dr. and Mrs. Randy Collard. Landree Jouson, daughter of Dr. and Mrs. Mark Jousan and Weston Wulf, Son of Mr. and Mrs. Deuce Wulf.


2018 East Texas Poultry Festival Coronation Ceremony held at Center High School.

For a photo gallery of Saturday's coronation, please click here:

Abigail Hooper named 2018 East Texas Poultry Festival Queen

The Light and Champion

137 San Augustine St.
Center TX 75935