DETCOG Board to Hold First Meeting of 2020 in San Augustine

The Board of Directors of Deep East Texas Council of Governments (DETCOG) will hold their first meeting of the New Year in San Augustine. The meeting will be held Thursday, January 23, 2020 at the San Augustine County Expo Rodeo Center located at 1109 Oaklawn Street (off State Highway 147 North) in San Augustine. A luncheon will be served at noon with the board meeting to follow. Welcoming members and guests to San Augustine County will be County Judge Jeff Boyd; San Augustine Mayor Leroy Hughes; San Augustine County Commissioners, Tommy Pickard, Edward Wilson, Joey Holloway and Rodney Ainsworth as well as San Augustine County Minority Representative Musetta Hosey. DETCOG’s President, Trinity River Authority’s Bill Holder, would like to extend an invitation to the meeting to all interested parties. Anyone needing further information may contact DaVina Morris at (409) 381-5254.

DETCOG 2020 BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE

January 23 San Augustine County

February 27 Houston County

March 26 San Jacinto County

April 23 Shelby County

May 28 Angelina County*

June 25 Nacogdoches County

July 23 Sabine County

August 20 Trinity County

September 24 Tyler County

October 22 Newton County

November 17 Polk County

December 17 Jasper County** * Annual Membership Meeting ** Christmas Luncheon

Date: 
Repeats every month on February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October on the fourth Thursday 9 times. Also includes Thu Aug 20 2020, Tue Nov 17 2020, Thu Dec 17 2020.
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 17, 2020 - 12:00pm

The Light and Champion

137 San Augustine St.
Center TX 75935
936-598-3377